Palace of the Deputy- the central museum complex of the Tobolsk Kremlin. Since January 2009, the main exhibition on the history of management of Siberia, from the XVII century to 1917, is placed here.
The first floor of the memorial building is dedicated to the era of the Voivodeship Board, the second reflects the period of provincial government, and the third one is the "chambers" – the ceremonial halls, which are at the same time exhibitions.
The history of the building dates back to 1700. The Palace was built in 1782, on the place of the Mandative chamber, the first floor of which was preserved and became the part of it. In 1788 the building was damaged by the fire and almost 50 years stood in ruins. Only in 1831, the Palace was restored, but in a modified form under the project of Petersburg architect David Visconti. Till 1917 the provincial board with office, the order on exiled, state chamber was placed here, important decisions concerning city life such as construction of the Prison Castle, the city Theater, and gymnasium for the boys were made. In one of the halls of the Palace of the Deputy at Tobolsk Statistics Committee originated in the 1870s Provincial Museum.
In Soviet period in the building in different years the Obstetric and medical assistant's school, Fishing technical school, branches of the Kazan chemical institute of technology, Omsk technical university, the Tyumen oil and gas university were placed.
Today the Palace of the Deputy, being the object of museum display, represents unique subjects from funds of the Tobolsk museum-reserve, the recreated fragments of interiors of different eras. Here residents and guests in addition to the main exhibition can visit the thematic ones - "Siberia under the auspices of the House of the Romanovs" and "Culture and Life of the Siberian Tatars."
Thanks to the successful location in the historical part of the city, to cozy halls in combination with the unique museum interior, to the modern sound and light equipment, the Palace is one of the best communicative platforms of the city and the region. It hosts business meetings, round tables, conferences, weddings, birthdays and other events.
On the ground floor of the Museum complex is "The gingerbread Palace", where you can enjoy the Siberian gingerbreads made according to the old recipes, or to purchase a gift for your family or friends.
For little visitors the family playground "Ostrozhek" works.
Open: from 10.00 a.m. to 6.00p.m without a break. Day off – Monday.
The top manager of the museum complex " The Palace of the Deputy " - Madiyeva Gulnara Saytullovna, ph. 8(3456) 22-69-63